Tags

, , , , , ,

thumb_8341_news_promo

Jerome Le Banner has been removed from the Glory 10 Los Angeles card due to a neck injury sustained during training.

Le Banner was expected to face fellow heavyweight Sergei Kharitonov in the main event of the card.  A replacement for Le Banner will not be made, instead Kharitonov will be moved to another upcoming Glory event.

I am very disappointed I cannot fight in Los Angeles for my American fans,” Le Banner said today. “They are great fans and I was looking forward to meet Sergey in the Glory ring: we would have put on a show for them. I will make it up to them in the future.

Lightweights Robin van Roosmalen and Shemsi Beqiri, who were already scheduled to fight each other on the Glory 10 card, will now face each other as the main event for Glory 10.  Fellow lightweights Murthel Groenhart and Davit Kiria will fight as the co-main event.

http://www.gloryworldseries.com/en/news/view/314

