Tags

Glory 10

Glory has announced a couple of late changes to the Glory 10 Los Angeles card.

Sanny Dahlbeck was to face Andy Ristie, but has had to withdraw from the fight due to personal reasons.

Dahlbeck will be replaced by Niclas “The Destroyer” Larsen (39-6-1).

I got the call Sunday, my trained phoned me and asked if I wanted to fight for GLORY and I said ‘Yes of course!’ – its a huge opportunity. I thought ‘Well, why not?’” he (Niclas Larsen) explains.

“In April I fought for a world title on two weeks notice and won. I also recently fought for SuperPro in Europe on one week notice and won the fight. I like that kind of pressure. I train all the time so I am always ready to take an opportunity.

“I really think he (Andy Ristie) is a strong opponent and I like his way of fighting, its similar to my fighting style. I think it makes for a good match-up. I really want to show that when I fight people who are aggressive I really fit that style, its perfect for me. It couldn’t be better, I think its lucky for me really.

Robert Plotkin also joins the card at late notice, and will be facing Wayne Barrett in a tournament reserve match.

Plotkin last fought for Glory at Glory 9 where he won by TKO over Casey Greene.

Glory 10 Los Angeles takes place on the 28th September.

 

