Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Joseph Valtellini Glory 11Canadian fighter Joseph Valtellini is looking to replace Nieky Holzken as the Glory number 1 welterweight at Glory 13 Tokyo.  Valtellini defeated veteran Karim Ghajji at Glory 11 Chicago by third round TKO.  In fact Valtellini’s has won all three of his fights for Glory by TKO.

Valtellini had the following to say in a recent Glory interview:

I move to number two in the rankings now and I’ve booked my spot in the welterweight tournament taking place in Tokyo this November. I can’t wait for that.  I am coming for that number one spot that Nieky Holzken is in right now. I am going to be number one. I’ve always said it and now I am going to do it.

“Bazooka Joe”, a second degree blackbelt in Taekwondo, is one of a handful of North American talent that Glory have uncovered during the course of it’s existence over the last year and a half.  Kickboxing fans used to joke about the quality of American kickboxing.  Well they aren’t joking anymore.

Joseph Valtellini fights in the Glory Welterweight World Championship Tournament at Glory 13 Tokyo on the 21st December.

